User Guide : Managing Macro Sets and Macros : Managing Workspace-level Macros : Deleting Workspace-level Macros
 
Share this page             
Deleting Workspace-level Macros
To create global or non-global macros:
1. Do any of the following:
Go to Options > Manage Macros.
Go to Options > Preferences. Expand DataConnect and click Macros.
The Preferences window is displayed.
2. In Macro Definition File, click Browse and specify the macro definition file where the changes must be saved.
3. In the Macro Sets section, select the macro set for which you want to delete macro(s).
4. In Macros section, select the macro that you want to delete and click /download/attachments/24975421/Map_Source_Delete_Icon.png?version=1&modificationDate=1487964026588&api=v2.
To delete multiple macros, press the <Shift> key, select a range of macros, and click /download/attachments/24975421/Map_Source_Delete_Icon.png?version=1&modificationDate=1487964026588&api=v2.
A message asking for confirmation is displayed.
5. Click Yes.
The selected macro(s) are deleted and do not appear in the macro set.