6. Maintaining Connectivity : Logging Levels
Share this page                  
Logging Levels
By default, Ingres logs DBMS error messages, Ingres Net error messages, and Communications Server startup and shutdown messages to the errlog.log file.
The following logging level values are available:
Logs no error messages (silent)
Logs startup messages only
(Default) Logs GCC START/STOP status messages, fatal GCC errors that cause the GCC process to stop, connection-specific errors that cause a specific connection to be broken, as well as logging level 1 messages
Logs connection setup and termination messages for all connections, as well as logging levels 4 and 1 messages.